OSU MyChart Login
 
News and events
Spring CPR and First Aid schedule
March 17, 2017

CPR and First Aid classes are offered at Madison Health for the public and healthcare providers. Classes are held in the Park Avenue Medical Building, 55 Park Ave., London.

 

Certification Class

This class is suitable for individuals who require either New Certifications or Re-Certifications for CPR/BLS (Basic Life Saving). Cost is $50 per person.  Skill checks are $25 per person.

 

  • Saturday, April 8, 9am – 1pm
  • Tuesday, April 18, noon – 4pm
  • Saturday, May 6, 9am – 1pm
  • Monday, May 8, 6pm – 9pm
  • Tuesday, May 16, 5pm – 9pm
  • Tuesday, May 30, 5pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, June 10, 9am – 1pm
  • Tuesday, June 20, 5pm – 9pm

First Aid
This class uses the American Heart Association guidelines. First Aid is the immediate care that is given to someone with an illness or injury before trained help arrives or takes over. Cost is $40 and includes a workbook.

 

·         Monday, May 22, 6pm – 9pm

 

First Aid/Heartsaver Combined Class

In addition to the First Aid class, this class teaches basic CPR skills and is designed for individuals who are in non-clinical fields. This course does not meet criteria for those healthcare providers who must be BLS/HCP certified. Cost for the combined class is $75 per person.

 

  • Saturday, April 22, 8am – 2pm
  • Saturday, June 24, 8am – 2pm

 

To participate in any of the CPR or First Aid courses, individuals must pre-register. We accept cash or check. Contact Sherrie Cline or Mike English at Madison Health at 740.845.7261 or 740.845.7312, or email scline@madison-health.com or menglish@madison-health.com to register or with questions.
Related info
Madison County Hospital
210 North Main Street
London, Ohio 43140
Directions and maps
Toll free: 866.357.4677
Local: 740.845.7000
Contact us